Scientific Committee


Co-Scientific Chairs:

Prof. Andrew Scott, President WFNMB
Prof. Dale Bailey, President ANZSNM

Program Track Chairs:

Cardiology A/Prof. Nathan Better, Melbourne Health and Cabrini Medical Centre, Australia
Dr Joao Vitola, Quanta Diagnosis and Therapy, Curitiba, Brazil
Emerging Leaders Prof. Henry Bom, Chonnam National University Medical School & Hospital, Korea.
Endocrinology/Renal A/Prof. Monica Rossleigh, Prince of Wales & Sydney Children’s Hospitals, Australia
Infection/Inflammation Prof. Mike Sathekge, University of Pretoria & Steve Biko Academic Hospital, South Africa
Molecular Imaging Prof. Anna Wu, University of California Los Angeles, USA
Prof. Steven Meikle, University of Sydney, Australia
Musculoskeletal Dr. Gopinath Gnanasegaran, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust, UK
Dr Stephen Allwright, Mater & Northern Beaches Hospitals, Australia
Neurosciences Prof. Christopher Rowe, Austin Health, Australia
Nuclear Medicine Innovation Prof. Thomas Beyer, Medical University Vienna, Austria,
Prof. Osman Ratib, University Hospital of Geneva, Switzerland
Oncology Prof. Homer Macapinlac, MD Anderson Cancer Centre, USA
Paediatrics Prof. Robert Howman-Giles, The Children’s Hospital at Westmead, Australia
Physics Prof. Frederic H. Fahey, Boston Children’s Hospital, USA
Pulmonary A/Prof. Paul Roach, Royal North Shore Hospital, Australia
Radiopharmaceutical Sciences Prof. Alan Packard, Boston Children’s Hospital/Harvard Medical School, USA,
Prof. Sally Schwartz, Washington University School of Medicine, USA
Radionuclide Therapy Prof. Richard Baum, Zentralklinik, Bad Berka Germany
Technologists Ms. Kunthi Pathmaraj, Austin Health, Australia,
A/Prof. Geoffrey Currie, Charles Sturt University, Australia,
Dr Elizabeth Bailey, Royal North Shore Hospital, Australia